University Campuses

In order to promote the educational direction of Dohuk governorate, it needs an academic staff with modern scientific and practical skills. Among many civil and governmental universities in Duhok, Duhok Technical University always tries to focus on the practical and training aspects, in addition to the theoretical and scientific aspects. The university is made up with eight institutes and six faculties divided into seven campuses in Akra, Amidi, Zakho, Sheikhan, Bardarach, Shankal and the main building located in the center of Dohuk governorate. The colleges and institutes of our university are located in the centers of the mentioned areas, which have helped our university in the training and graduation of scientific staff in many disciplines, including health, engineering, administrative, and also computer science. The university as well as the staff has been contributing a lot to develop the areas in which they are located.

© Copyright Duhok Polytechnic University (DPU) - All Rights Reserved

Website Admin: Sarbast Ali